Welcome to the Pacific Western Rugby Conference.  The Conference was set up in 2012 with the orginizational and competition changes to the collegiate USA Rugby structure.  The Conference is a Division 1 AA conference and competes for the USA Rugby National Rugby Competition.  The Conference covers the regions of Northern California and Northern Nevada. In 2013, Stanford University joined the Conference.  The Conference continues to grow in 2014 with Sacramento State University and University of California, Davis joining the Conference. The teams that are included in the Conference are the following:

  1. San Jose State 
  2. Chico State University
  3. UC Santa Cruz
  4. San Francisco State University
  5. Stanford University
  6. Fresno State University
  7. University of Nevada, Reno
  8. Sacramento State University
  9. UC Davis

15's competition begins January 24th, 2015.  The winner of the Conference automatically qualifies for the USA Rugby Div 1 AA National Championship that will be held in May.




Sac State VS   UC Davis


 Stanford  VS.  Chico State   

   April 11th/12th 

     at UC Davis

Kick off at 1pm on April 11th

Kick off at 11:30 am April 12th


Follow Us:





Pacific Western Rugby Conference are Proudly Supported By:

ccclogomini     GatoradeSmall